Military Review

US and China will dominate world military aviation - Kanwa Defense Review

50
US and China will dominate world military aviation - Kanwa Defense ReviewThe editor-in-chief of the military magazine Kanwa Defense Review Andrei Chang (Andrei Chang, Canada), also known as Pinkov, said that in the near future, American and Chinese fighters and drones would dominate the global military aviation market, November wantsNTX. Such a statement was made by the editor under the impression of the international airshow held in Dubai (in the photo the JF-22 fighter of the Pakistan Air Force, a joint Chinese-Pakistani development during a demonstration flight at the exhibition, 17 in November).


Dubai Air Show-2013 is held every two years and is intended to demonstrate military aviation technology to the countries of the Middle East. The exhibition signed contracts worth a total of 55 billion US dollars. Chang told the Global Times that in addition to the new generation of American and Russian fighters, the Chinese Chengdu J-20 and Shenyang J-31 will enter the world market.

Chang also said that the development of unmanned aerial vehicles in China demonstrates progress.

The editor also believes that Russia is being ousted from the Middle East region, such countries as the UAE, Saudi Arabia and Jordan are focused on importing American and European fighters. "Russia realized that it was not able to compete," Chang said. The place of Russia in this region will be occupied by Chinese fighters and UAVs, which, thanks to their low price, will be able to compete with US military aircraft. Chang concluded that the time had come when the United States and China would dominate world military aviation.
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
50 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bronis
    Bronis 25 November 2013 10: 52
    11
    “Russia realized that it is not able to compete” Russia's fighter and drones will take Russia's place in this region, which due to their low price will be able to compete with US military aircraft. Chang concluded that the time had come when the United States and China would dominate world military aviation.
    ... said a friend with the surname Chang ...
    1. Canep
      Canep 25 November 2013 10: 54
      +9
      On Chinese aircraft are Russian engines. A plane cannot be sold without them.
      1. klimpopov
        klimpopov 25 November 2013 10: 59
        0
        Chinese fighters and drones

        Yeah, I also thought, at the expense of Russian aircraft manufacturers. BUT the name of the analyte as hints ...
        1. танк
          танк 25 November 2013 14: 49
          +4
          Saudi Arabia, the UAE is the whole world considered? The two richest countries choose fighters at a low price ??!? A strange analyst, probably like the girl who advised the United States on Syria, no brain, no education laughing
          Well then, I'm happy with the news !!
      2. AVV
        AVV 25 November 2013 14: 52
        0
        So do not need China, from the engines, to sell something new !!! 10-15 years ago to push, let him compete with America !!!
    2. self-propelled
      self-propelled 25 November 2013 10: 59
      +9
      "... The place of Russia in this region will be taken by Chinese fighters and drones, which due to low price will be able to compete with US military aircraft ... "
      thanks to the LOW PRICE, but not HIGH COMBAT QUALITIES. avaricious pays twice (or even three times). but still it’s worth considering - maybe you don’t need to so zealously help the Chinese to master military technology?
    3. from punk
      from punk 25 November 2013 11: 08
      0
      somewhere I read this chang a couple of years ago. so he wrote: that with the current rearmament of Russian air defense, all attempts by the United States or China to gain air supremacy during aggression will be nullified. I apologize to Chang if I am wrong and he didn’t write .
      1. LaGlobal
        LaGlobal 25 November 2013 11: 27
        +1
        You know guys! Self-confidence is the second happiness. So people rejoice, for which they should not ...
    4. xetai9977
      xetai9977 25 November 2013 11: 21
      +4
      Inaccuracy in the article. At DUBAI AIRSHOW-2013, contracts worth 213 billion dollars were signed. For comparison, at MAXSE-2013-21,2-10 billion dollars. The difference is XNUMX times!
    5. favn
      favn 25 November 2013 12: 58
      0
      And by the name of Andrew, the native Canadian ...
    6. Army1
      Army1 25 November 2013 19: 03
      0
      Shaw for nonsense I read? for the hundredth time I’m convinced that to be an expert you can simply be able to type, even in your head like in Gogol’s stories.
    7. Siberian German
      Siberian German 26 November 2013 03: 21
      0
      and what’s wrong - we sold out to China for our new products, they copied them and skimmed everything, but where can we get money for new developments
    8. randomizer
      randomizer 26 November 2013 09: 50
      0
      The main thing is that comrade Chang is not choked with saliva. And we will deal with our planes ourselves, without the Chinese MRI)
  2. avant-garde
    avant-garde 25 November 2013 10: 52
    +1
    The editor made such a statement under the impression (c)
    the Canadian himself, and even go thumped at the Chinese stand, and this impression was
  3. major071
    major071 25 November 2013 10: 54
    +4
    The place of Russia in this region will be taken by Chinese fighters and drones, which, due to their low price, will be able to compete with US military aircraft.

    Cheap does not mean quality. While the Chinese are flying with our engines, they do not have their own production technologies.
  4. Archikah
    Archikah 25 November 2013 10: 54
    +2
    Well, Chang is of course a genius. What can I say. Chinese Wang probably. Chinasis themselves all steal on quiet sadness. But they have not succeeded in creating true theirs yet. Especially in engine building. Of course, I really want to hope Chang for such an outcome, but here's the chagrin. The policy of the modern leadership of the Middle Kingdom is a gradual further increase in the living standards of Chinese citizens. Those. an increase in salaries and, consequently, a loss of priority, which Chang did not miss a reminder, is the cheapness of goods produced by the Chinese. Stupid, stupid Chang. fool
  5. Alez
    Alez 25 November 2013 10: 55
    +1
    Mr. Chang forgot to say if we sell engines to the Chinese.
    1. klimpopov
      klimpopov 25 November 2013 11: 00
      0
      Will "dominate" without engines wassat
      1. predator.3
        predator.3 25 November 2013 14: 17
        +2
        Quote: klimpopov
        Will "dominate" without engines


        But if our Meveputes sign an agreement on joint aircraft engine manufacturing plants (which are already under negotiation), then really, Russia will only have to wipe us away, as with the SU-27!
        1. Zerstorer
          Zerstorer 25 November 2013 17: 01
          0
          I agree. And we don’t have FC-1 (JF-17) ...
  6. ZU-23
    ZU-23 25 November 2013 10: 58
    0
    Oh, such utter nonsense.
  7. ZU-23
    ZU-23 25 November 2013 10: 58
    +1
    Oh, such utter nonsense.
    1. Apollo
      Apollo 25 November 2013 11: 05
      +2
      quote-Editor-in-chief of the war magazine Kanwa Defense Review Andrei Chang (Andrei Chang, Canada), also known as Pinkov, said that in the near future the world military aviation market will dominate American и Chinese fighters and drones, ............

      Few people noticed that the Canadian magazine ...... hence the populism towards the United States. Now, as for China, its surname is Chinese, (Chang) is a distorted pronunciation of the surname Zhang (last name) (张, Zhāng , "Open")
      http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%A7%D0%B0%D0%BD_(%D1%84%D0%B0%D0%BC%D0%B8%D0%BB%
      D0% B8% D1% 8F)
      Now its reverence towards China is clear. Infe minus. negative
  8. Russ69
    Russ69 25 November 2013 11: 01
    +2
    China, before dominance in aviation, even as cancer, until ... m ... Mars.
    Cheap, this is not an indicator .... The resource of technology, while it wants the best. But, whatever one may say, they are gaining their niche ...
  9. Migari
    Migari 25 November 2013 11: 05
    +1
    Experts associate the fall in the volume of arms exports to these regions with the political events taking place there. In particular, the head of the Federal Service for Military-Technical Cooperation (FSMTC) Alexander Fomin admitted that due to the tragic events in the Middle East and in the Maghreb countries, Russia has lost a number of markets. "This is due to conflicts, wars. Cooperation with Libya has been temporarily suspended, there is a decline in supplies to Egypt, Iran, and we are prevented from working with Syria. This is a fact. We have lost Iraq, we have almost lost Afghanistan," the FSMTC head explained.
    1. DimychDV
      DimychDV 25 November 2013 14: 48
      0
      That is, the clientele is taken away from us by the pure-military extermination of the clientele. Maybe it’s time for us to argue with the Americans through their customers over the markets? They will receive with our weapons - they will grow wiser ...
  10. Revolver
    Revolver 25 November 2013 11: 09
    0
    The Chinese Xerox is great and powerful, they will copy everything to which they can reach with their hands. But a copy will never be better than the original. But rather, on the contrary.
  11. kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 25 November 2013 11: 10
    +1
    If this is so, it’s very good if Israel had hooked on Chinese fighters, if only the Arabs would have been happy. Well, what’s the matter, everyone knows very well about the low quality of Chinese aircraft, and their engines are so-so, it’s time to cover the shop for Russian cloning America! Of course, America is correctly put in the forefront and something they can do, but there are problems too!
  12. d_trader
    d_trader 25 November 2013 11: 12
    +1
    The United States and China will dominate world military aviation - Kanwa Defense Review. I read the title and it was already funny)))))
  13. zasxdcfvv
    zasxdcfvv 25 November 2013 11: 14
    +1
    the task is completed, people are excited bully
  14. Per se.
    Per se. 25 November 2013 11: 28
    +5
    If instead of our Tupolevs we buy Boeings, and in the struggle for buyers we sell not only our latest aviation equipment, which our Air Force is not yet equipped with, but also production technologies, then who knows ... "friends" from "Prat Whitney" came, they dug our PS-90 engine, in between times they spoke out, why do you need so many design bureaus in Russia, two or three is enough, they say. They also made it clear that we need to develop the engine on the ground, for gas pumping, they don't need us as competitors in the air. In this and "helped" in the dashing 90s, having all the information on the engine and production as a whole. What now? It seems that our design bureaus are purposefully destroyed, serial plants are being combined with experimental production, in fact, destroying it. The process has been going on for a long time, as they say, before his death, our famous designer of aircraft engines Pavel Solovyov more than once called the "reformers" traitors. For the sake of immediate profit interests, traders are ready to ditch everything, promoting what survives in spite of their bourgeois short-sighted benefit. Yes, the little article is unpleasant, but no need to deceive yourself, there is a problem, and it depends on its solution, on the political will of our leadership, whether Russia remains a great aviation country.
  15. Sirs
    Sirs 25 November 2013 11: 32
    +1
    China will dominate aviation in 50 years, when Russia and the United States will run in space for distillation.
  16. mountain
    mountain 25 November 2013 11: 48
    +1
    The place of Russia in this region will be taken by Chinese fighters.
    With Russian engines?
    It's time to stop supplying China with intellectual technology.
    Let their bash ... think.
  17. mountain
    mountain 25 November 2013 11: 48
    +1
    The place of Russia in this region will be taken by Chinese fighters.
    With Russian engines?
    It's time to stop supplying China with intellectual technology.
    Let their bash ... think.
  18. Thirsty for wind
    Thirsty for wind 25 November 2013 12: 52
    0
    Strange statements. In what form will dominate in quantitative?
    The United States is therefore in quality (expensive).

    Well, let it dominate. It should be noted what one-sided dominants the expert operates on. Manager.

    The place of Russia in this region will be taken by Chinese fighters and drones, which, due to their low price, will be able to compete with US military aircraft.
    Probably they refused contracts with Russia because of high prices?
    What tree did the editor fall from? Who took the bananas from him?
  19. Kair501
    Kair501 25 November 2013 13: 27
    +4
    Damn, I wonder what place our government thinks. All that can be sent for export and we take only the crumbs for ourselves, we already offer China (they put Su 35 with current per stream) they are offering (only a package with production technologies remains to be sold). If we are going to merge technologists, then maybe in 10 years the Chinese will be able to compete with us
  20. dnh1970
    dnh1970 25 November 2013 13: 56
    +2
    Serdyukov in the Pentagon! Let them buy our weapons .....
  21. Vadim12
    Vadim12 25 November 2013 14: 12
    +1
    An editor with some kind of suspicious last name for a Canadian ... Probably, introduced by the Chinese. Do not even listen. In the coming years, China will not jump from quantity to quality.
  22. anarh
    anarh 25 November 2013 14: 44
    +1
    There is a good Ukrainian proverb.
    ДДурень by dumki bagatіє
  23. shinobi
    shinobi 25 November 2013 15: 11
    +1
    It cannot be! Or it can? Her! It cannot, they don’t have such engineering experience and traditions.
  24. The comment was deleted.
  25. garik77
    garik77 25 November 2013 16: 39
    +1
    Well, the usual advertising order. even reading is not interesting. The Chinese to Russia so far as far as the Alpha Centauri on foot. The only way out is to start riveting planes for a couple of thousand dollars apiece .. Then everything will be as with the rest of Chinese consumer goods - they will fill the whole world. : D
  26. Altona
    Altona 25 November 2013 18: 03
    +2
    In the photo, the Chinese "creative rethinking" of the MiG-21, as I understand it, is a fuselage cigar with wing shapes chopped like from under an ax ... Well, with such an export, of course, who would doubt ... "Success" to them in their hard work ...
  27. Ahmed Osmanov
    Ahmed Osmanov 25 November 2013 18: 51
    +1
    What nonsense is this "expert" talking about. Our aviation, in particular, military: combat fighters, bombers, combat helicopters, etc. will always compete with the best world samples, it has been, is and will be! We have demonstrated this even in the most difficult times. And in general, this is what a person tells us, whose country has learned to make relatively good airplanes literally 5-10 years ago. And that is not without our support. So it's time for the Chinese "expert" to cover up his hawalnik, otherwise they will be left without engines, and then the Chinese planes will be able to compete with the Pakistani Air Force and similar countries with confidence.
  28. SHOCK.
    SHOCK. 25 November 2013 18: 52
    0
    Everything is said correctly in the article. Socks forgot how to do what to say about airplanes.
  29. The comment was deleted.
  30. Sharingan
    Sharingan 25 November 2013 18: 54
    0
    But it seems to me that in 7-10 years the Russian-Indian variations on the PAK FA theme, including unmanned ones, will "steer".
  31. vkrav
    vkrav 25 November 2013 19: 05
    0
    Prophets, ep! Here in February, the Rognarok promise, and they for ten years ahead thought spread on the tree laughing ... If we survive, we will see who will dominate! And in order not to guess, like, after all, who are the Americans or the Chinays? - you have to work yourself.
  32. APASUS
    APASUS 25 November 2013 21: 07
    0
    A Canadian expert by the name of Chang decided to thank his historical homeland a little and attributed a couple of zeros to her for solidity !!! I would dig deeper - I would write that everyone will transfer to Chinese aircraft, with the sonorous name of Song-sun-chong !!
  33. alone
    alone 25 November 2013 21: 44
    0
    And to be honest, if the Chinese displace Russia from the market for the sale of military aircraft, only Russia will be to blame. There are real customers with cash, who need military aircraft, to which Russia does not sell them. In this situation, it is not surprising that customers will leave for others!
  34. rpek32
    rpek32 25 November 2013 22: 17
    0
    US will dominate world military aviation

    as soon as the aircraft begin to do and their dominance will continue until the first meeting with the s-300 / t-50 laughing
  35. IGS
    IGS 26 November 2013 01: 42
    0
    that the time has come when the United States and China will dominate world military aviation.
    following Russia. winked